Famagusta District

Famagusta District is one of the six districts of Cyprus. Its main town is the island's most important port, Famagusta. The vast majority of the district was occupied by the Turkish army in 1974, and is currently controlled by the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus which is not recognized internationally.

A district administration in "exile" exists on the Republic of Cyprus controlled part of the island. This part of the district has a population of 37,738 inhabitants (2001).


24 Hour Service and Bookings

Call +357 99359213